Home Page
Support your child's learning through the pack sent home or via the class pages on the 'children' tab below.

Early Years Foundation Stage

Foundation Stage

Children are born ready, able and eager to learn. They actively reach out to interact with other people, and in the world around them. Development is not an automatic process, however. It depends on each unique child having opportunities to interact in positive relationships and enabling environments. (Development Matters 2012)

The Early Years Curriculum

In early years we deliver a curriculum based on the framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage this describes the seven areas of learning and development which are ‘implemented through planned, purposeful play.’

The areas of development have been divided into two groups:

Three Prime areas:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development.

These prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning.